Return to Home Page       The Second Demeter Chronicle - The Battle for Demeter       The Third and Final Demeter Chronicle - Running Backwards Through Time      

The First Demeter Chronicle - Hunting the Thingle

Hunting the Thingle is available on Kindle

Hunting the Thingle explores the world of Demeter, two hundred years after The Accident. Ishali is one of the fortunate, the Blest, chosen by the genetic form of their feet to be the elite members of Demeter society. Maralux is Unblest, a pilgrim to the Temple in Ishali's village of Here, doomed genetically to be an unprivileged, manual worker. Margrot is a Non-Existent, from a community who took shelter after the Accident in an underground city and now no longer technically exist. Unlike the rest of Demeter the Non-Existents are still technically advanced whereas in the rest of Demeter any use of intelligent machines is banned. But are any of their cultures, or even themselves, quite what they seem?

The book explores what happens when the lives of Ishali, Maralux and Margrot collide. Who will survive and who will die?

The sequel to this book, the Second Demeter Chronicle, is The Battle for Demeter and information about it can be found by following the link at the top of this page.

The third and final Demeter Chronicle is Running Backwards Through Time and can be found through the link at the top of this page.

Places to find "Hunting the Thingle"

Kindle version on

Kindle version on